Key Information | Read COVID-19 Notice
Parking area and trails are open. Restrooms and buildings are closed.
Admission fees are now in effect.

The Wrack

The Wrack is the Wells Reserve blog, our collective logbook on the web.

Summer Camps 2020

Posted by | January 30, 2020 | Filed under: News

Returning summer campers will be thrilled to know that Amanda Bailiff will be back in June for her fifth year as Camp Coordinator! 

She’s been working with special needs students in the Michigan school system since she left the Reserve last summer. Amanda came to us initially in 2016 after seven years at the Binder Park Zoo in Michigan, working as Education Curator, Education Supervisor, and Zoo Educator. Amanda’s degree is in zoology from Michigan State University. She’s enthusiastic as ever to be returning to the Reserve.


Summer 2020 Camps

Ages 6 to 9

  1. Wilderness Survivor I (Monday, June 29)--FULL
  2. Wilderness Survivor II (Tuesday, June 30)--FULL
  3. Wildlife Detectives I (Wednesday, July 1)
  4. Wildlife Detectives II (Thursday, July 2)
  5. Insect Safari (Monday, July 20)--FULL
  6. Feathered Friends (Tuesday, July 21)--FULL
  7. Turtles, Toads & Snakes, Oh My! (Wednesday, July 22)--FULL
  8. Furry Friends (Thursday, July 23)--FULL
  9. Wildcrafting Critters (Friday, July 24)--FULL
  10. Freshwater Fun (Monday, August 10)--FULL
  11. Fishy Friends (Tuesday, August 11)--FULL
  12. Mucking in the Mudflats (Wednesday, August 12)-FULL
  13. Tidepool Trekkers (Thursday, August 13)--FULL
  14. Wild About Water (Friday, August 14)--FULL
  15. Creepy Crawlies (Monday, August 17)
  16. Night Flight (Wednesday, August 19)--FULL

Ages 9 to 12

  1. River to the Sea (July 13-17)
  2. Wildlife Watchers (August 3-7)

Ages 12 to 15

  1. Earth Stewards (July 6-10)

Ready to register?

Questions?

Call Suzanne at (207) 646-1555 ext. 116 or email suzanne@wellsnerr.org.  

← View all Blog Posts