There was an issue validating your request. Please try again later.

Campus paving begins April 15. Please refer to the Helpful Info page for updates regarding temporary changes to campus access. Trails remain open.

Program Calendar

On-site and online activities for education and enjoyment.

Featured Event

Estuary Discoveries

Monday, April 15, 2024, 3:00pm – 4:30pm

Explore the Reserve's accessible trail at Wells Harbor and learn about estuaries.

More Info
  • Jul 1-3

    Summer Camp: Nature's Wonders


    Monday, July 1, 2024 – Wednesday, July 3, 2024, 9:00am – 3:00pm

    Spend three days as a nature detective, exploring critters, plants, mushrooms, and more! For kids ages 6 to 8.

    More Info

  • Jul 8-12

    Summer Camp: Aquatic Adventures


    Monday, July 8, 2024 – Friday, July 12, 2024, 9:00am – 3:00pm

    Spend the week investigating stream, salt marsh, and beach habitats, exploring the homes of fascinating creatures along the way! For kids ages 6 to 8.

    More Info

  • Jul 15-19

    Summer Camp: Critter Camp


    Monday, July 15, 2024 – Friday, July 19, 2024, 9:00am – 3:00pm

    Spend the week on a wildlife safari, in search of insects, birds, reptiles, amphibians, and mammals! For kids ages 6 to 8.

    More Info

  • Jul 22-26

    Summer Camp: Wildlife Watchers


    Monday, July 22, 2024 – Friday, July 26, 2024, 9:00am – 3:00pm

    Bring a fascination and curiosity for wildlife and make incredible discoveries in forest, field, and water’s edge. For kids ages 9 to 12.

    More Info

  • Teachers on the Estuary Workshop


    Tuesday, July 23, 2024 – Thursday, July 25, 2024, 8:00am – 4:00pm

    The workshop will train up to twelve educators in water quality and weather monitoring, nature journaling, and marine organism investigations. It is geared towards middle and high school science teachers, though other educators are welcome to apply.

    More Info

  • Jul 29-31

    Summer Camp: River to the Sea


    Monday, July 29, 2024 – Wednesday, July 31, 2024, 9:00am – 3:00pm

    Spend three days by the water’s edge, from river to salt marsh to beach, spying on creatures large and small. For kids ages 9 to 12.

    More Info